killowo.blogg.se

A quiet storm metta world peace watch online
A quiet storm metta world peace watch online




a quiet storm metta world peace watch online

Was there anyone in this doc who spoke about you and told your story that you really appreciated and maybe it meant the most to you?ĭonnie was the most supportive person. A bunch of your Pacer teammates make an appearance. Pacers executive Donnie Walsh makes an appearance. Kobe Bryant makes an appearance in this doc. tells his story in Quiet Storm FRIDAY 10PM ET on Showtime 🤜🤛 /N1IawxWxsM

a quiet storm metta world peace watch online

This documentary has been un-fucking-believable. I've seen people say bad things, bad things, bad things, man. In two more years Kawhi is not good, Zion better.” That's one reason I can't do sports commentating. I don't like to say “This guy is not good, Kawhi is better. That's why I don't like sport commentating. But like you have said in other interviews leading up to the release of the documentary, this will make a difference for the people that see it and are shown the perseverance and good that can come out of bad situations. But I'm okay with it, fuck it.įor the average NBA fan that from the 2000s there's a fascination with you, obviously, which I think that you can appreciate. For me, I don't want my shit out there like that, to tell you the truth, I could do without it. I'm like “Oh shit.Showtime's okay, I guess.” And then I got this whole media tour and then I'm like, “Okay, this is a little too much for me.” The thing about the film is it's good for other people. I didn't even think about it! And then they sell it to Showtime. You know what I'm saying, I'm thinking it's only gonna be on a website. I'm like “Okay, Bleacher Report, this could be pretty dope.” But I'm thinking it's only gonna be online. This is one of them that I didn't really want to do, but then, you know, people thought it would be great, then Bleacher Report said they want to do this. There are certain things I'm not big on, you know. Do a documentary for what, man? It's always, for me, like, for what? I mean, I like media, I like entertainment, man. I wasn't going to watch it, you know, it's just so much man, it's like I don't know, man. Leading up to its debut, you’ve said you have purposely avoided watching the documentary.

a quiet storm metta world peace watch online

(This interview has been edited and condensed for clarity.)

a quiet storm metta world peace watch online

ET Friday-and as well as some other awesome stories from his basketball days like the time he broke Michael Jordan’s ribs during a summer pickup game. We caught up with the man, the myth, and the legend in his native New York to talk about the documentary-a Bleacher Report production that’s debuting on Showtime at 10 p.m. “I know when I was younger I needed to see it.” Somebody needs to see that shit,” World Peace says. “It's not about me, it's about the future. But it’s World Peace’s openness in discussing his struggles with mental health starting in his teenage years that he hopes is the documentary’s legacy. There are incredible basketball stories in there, including extensive conversations about the infamous Malice at the Palace. It’s one of the best sports docs in years and is a no-holds barred look at his incredibly volatile journey from a kid growing in the infamously rough and rugged Queensbridge Houses to eventual NBA champion and mental health advocate.

#A QUIET STORM METTA WORLD PEACE WATCH ONLINE FULL#

The depths of the mind and machinations of what made World Peace one the most interesting and largely misunderstood NBA players during his 17 seasons in the league are on full display in an excellent new documentary, Quiet Storm: The Ron Artest Story. “I'd rather not but sometimes it's important, man, I ain't gonna lie,” says the baller formerly known as Ron Artest. Even if deep down he doesn’t want to share his vulnerabilities. Ask him any question and the former All-Star and NBA champion with the Lakers will tell you exactly what’s up.






A quiet storm metta world peace watch online